Forum

Forum » Suggestions

Dave!

1. . . @ 02 Sep 2016 05:07:13 AM
    Rather than expecting folks to go back and look at my other posts in this dead category, I'm going to start a single thread that includes all those ideas that weren't voted by staff members (that I don't have a good argument for). I mailed you about a month ago, I'm a programmer and I'd love to help with the game.

Gang Crime
    - Adjust the crime results. We have a bunch of crimes that probably haven't been completed in years - and most crimes gangs do now have a pretty embarrassing return as far as exp and cash.
    - Show who is on currently active crimes.
    - Show an alert on the right menu if a member has a crime they can join (that's most of our gang log).

Leveling
    - Figure out something to allow users to get into "norm" range. You're pretty much not in the game until you're at least 450.
    - Fix experience going from 499 to 500. I can see the reasons for doing this early game. Someone got high and you weren't sure what to do. But it does not make any sense to have such a huge spike then drop it back down after 500.

Crimes
    - In what game does a crime give a worse reward for doing an activity after leveling that activity up?
    - Adjust success rate. success_chance =awake_pct * (nerve_cos / nerve_max) * .9 is super simplistic. As you level up a crime, you should generally be more successful, as you've done it a lot.
    - The increase in exp and cash as crimes goes up makes no sense. After 1 nerve crimes, your exp is almost halved until very high crimes. Also, the cash reward increase per nerve sucks until you can get to Compton.

Rewards